Chemical & Hybrid Skip-Care Sunscreen Picks for Oily Skin

Some associate sunscreens with the summer but as an SPF junkie, sunscreen is an everyday affair for me. I apply sunscreen religiously every morning as the last step of my routine. The sunscreens that I will be sharing today all have built in moisturizing properties that allow for shorter routines, hence they are labeled as skip-care sunscreens. However, please do keep in mind that what works for me may not work for you.

 

 

My top chemical & hybrid skip-care sunscreen picks for oily skin are the following:

  • Innisfree Anti-aging Serum Sunscreen SPF50+ PA++++ (chemical, reef-friendly)
  • Purito Daily Go-To Sunscreen SPF50+ PA++++ (hybrid, unscented)
  • Dr. Ceuracle Cica Regen Vegan Sun SPF50+ PA++++ (chemical, vegan)
  • Beauty of Joseon Relief Sun: Rice & Probiotics SPF50+ PA++++ (chemical, vegan, cruelty-free)
  • Benton Air Fit UV Defense Sun Cream SPF50+ PA++++ (chemical)

 

 

Today’s recommendations are suitable for all skin tones as the sunscreens are all white cast-free including the Purito Daily Go-To Sunscreen, which is the lone hybrid formula here. While I consider all of the sunscreens here to be mild as I have never experienced any skin or eye irritation with them, I highly recommend going over the ingredient list and reading additional reviews to decide if these are suitable for your skin type and concerns. Lastly, I’ve worn all of these under makeup and experienced no pilling with them.

 

Benton Air Fit UV Defense Sun Cream SPF50+ PA++++

Ingredients: Aqua (Water), Dibutyl Adipate, Propanediol, Diethylamino Hydroxybenzoyl Hexyl Benzoate, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Ethylhexyl Triazone, Niacinamide, Methylene Bis-Benzotriazolyl Tetramethylbutylphenol, Coco-Caprylate/Caprate, Caprylyl Methicone, Diethylhexyl Butamido Triazone, Glycerin, 1,2-Hexanediol, Butylene Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Centella Asiatica Extract, Behenyl Alcohol, Poly C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate, Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate, Decyl Glucoside, Melia Azadirachta Leaf Extract, Melia Azadirachta Flower Extract, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Panthenol, Tocopherol, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Madecassoside, Madecassic Acid, Asiaticoside, Asiatic Acid, Tromethamine, Carbomer, Sodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Polyacrylate Crosspolymer-6, Ethylhexylglycerin, Adenosine, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Oil, Xanthan Gum, t-Butyl Alcohol

UV Filters: Diethylamino Hydroxybenzoyl Hexyl Benzoate, Ethylhexyl Triazone, Methylene Bis-Benzotriazolyl Tetramethylbutylphenol, Diethylhexyl Butamido Triazone

Recommended for: all seasons

Review: Instagram

 

 

You might have seen this sunscreen in my Top 5 Favorite Skincare Products and it’s somewhat special because it was the first organic sunscreen that I thought came close to perfection for my skin. This sunscreen offers an essence lotion-like texture that glides beautifully while comforting skin with an instant cooling effect. Amongst the formulations that I have selected for this post, it’s the only one that comes with color as the rest are mostly white or ivory. It’s got a tint of light green that may or may not combat redness. I don’t currently have any redness so I can’t say if this helps with that. The sunscreen is however infused with soothing properties so it contains a number of calming ingredients to help those with easily irritated skin.

One of the things that immediately made me love this formula was how well it moisturized my skin without ever greasing it up. The finish does appear dewy at first but looks very natural once it settles on my skin. Overall, it’s is a solid product that will always top my list of recommendations to anyone looking for a good chemical SPF. This might not work for those who are sensitive or allergic to EOs though and I would skip it if you are.

For more information, view product at its official page.

Available at YESSTYLE, use my code JUNOMOMMA3 for up to 5% OFF your purchase

 

Innisfree Anti-aging Serum Sunscreen SPF50+ PA++++ 

Ingredients: Water, Dibutyl Adipate, Propanediol, Alcohol, Ethylhexyl Triazone, Terephthalyidene Dicamphor Sulfonic Acid, Glycerin, Niacinamide, Tromethamine, Polyglyceryl-3 Distearate, 1,2-Hexanediol, Pentylene Glycol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Diethlamino Hydroxybenzoyl Hexyl Benzoate, Caprylyl Methicone, Polysilicone-15, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Glyceryl Stearate, Bis-Ethylhexyloxyphenol Methoxyphenyl Triazine, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Methylpropanediol, Carbomer, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Fragrance, Glyceryl Stearate Citrate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Adenosine, Polyether-1, Butylene Glycol, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Tocopherol, Camellia Japonica Flower Extract

UV filters: Ethylhexyl Triazone, Terephthalyidene Dicamphor Sulfonic Acid, Diethlamino Hydroxybenzoyl Hexyl Benzoate, Polysilicone-15, Bis-Ethylhexyloxyphenol Methoxyphenyl Triazine

Recommended for: all seasons

 

 

I will always have a soft spot for Innisfree because we have a history but I will be honest, I was not expecting a whole lot. Perhaps that’s why this one blew me away for its dreamy texture and amazing finish on skin. I found out while collecting information for this post that this sunscreen was actually created for oily skin types so I guess that explains why I like it so much. In addition to having a gorgeous texture requiring almost no effort to spread and absorb, I should add this one comes with anti-oxidants (hence it’s called anti-aging) to help skin combat aging since sunscreen is basically used to defend skin from aging anyway.

This one does include alcohol which is something I initially saw as a product con until I realized my skin doesn’t even mind it but if your skin is sensitive to it, it might be better to skip this one. This one does come with fragrance but the good news is it’s not that god awful citrus scent that Innisfree usually loads into its product. I did initially like the pump but I’ve already started to experience issues with dispensing the sunscreen and I am only halfway done with it.

For more information, view product at its official page

Available at Olive Young Global

 

Dr. Ceuracle Cica Regen Vegan Sun SPF50+ PA++++ 

Ingredients: Water, Dibutyl Adipate, Propanediol, Alcohol, Ethylhexyl Triazone, Terephthalylidene Dicamphor Sulfonic Acid, Glycerin, Niacinamide, Tromethamine, Polyglyceryl-3 Distearate, 1,2-Hexanediol, Diethylamino Hydroxybenzoyl Hexyl Benzoate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Caprylyl Methicone, Pentylene Glycol, Polysilicone-15, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Palmitic Acid, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Bis-Ethylhexyloxyphenol Methoxyphenyl Triazine, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Methylpropanediol, Polyether-1, Carbomer, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Glyceryl Stearate Citrate, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Oil, Polyquaternium-51, Ethylhexylglycerin, Adenosine, Centella Asiatica Extract, Myristic Acid, Butylene Glycol, Actinidia Arguta Fruit Extract, Madecassoside, Hibiscus Sabdariffa Flower Extract, Madecassic Acid, Asiaticoside, Nelumbium Speciosum Flower Extract, Asiatic Acid, Tocopherol

UV filters: Ethylhexyl Triazone, Terephthalylidene Dicamphor Sulfonic Acid, Diethylamino Hydroxybenzoyl Hexyl Benzoate, Polysilicone-15, Bis-Ethylhexyloxyphenol Methoxyphenyl Triazine

Recommended for: all seasons

 

 

If you’re a fan of Cica, this SPF contains a Cica Barrier Complex that comprises 3 derivatives of Centella Asiatica. Out of all the formulas, my skin feels the most nourishment from this formulation. The instant this formulation touches my skin, it releases a nice soothing effect that relaxes my skin.

Despite having a thicker cream texture, I still consider this extremely lightweight. It spreads quite nicely on skin and absorbs without a fuss perhaps because of alcohol. If you prefer sunscreens that come with cooling effects, this one provides a pretty intense one.

In short I think this is a great vegan formulation for anyone who’s looking for a dose of soothing, nourishment in addition to sun protection. Like the rest of the formulas, I find this one gives my skin adequate moisturization and I actually recommend this for summer because it keeps my skin balanced. My only qualm is the strong scent. The strong minty scent is incredibly overpowering and difficult to ignore.

For more information, view product at its official page

Available at YESSTYLE, use my code JUNOMOMMA3 for up to 5% OFF your purchase

 

 

Beauty of Joseon Relief Sun: Rice & Probiotics SPF50+ PA++++ 

Ingredients: Water, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract (30%), Dibutyl Adipate, Propanediol, Diethylamino Hydroxybenzoyl Hexyl Benzoate, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Ethylhexyl Triazone, Niacinamide, Methylene Bis-benzotriazolyl Tetramethylbutylphenol, Coco-caprylate/Caprate, Caprylyl Methicone, Diethylhexyl Butamido Triazone, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Germ Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Lactobacillus/Pumpkin Ferment Extract, Bacillus/Soybean Ferment Extract, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugarcane) Extract, Macrocystis Pyrifera (Kelp) Extract, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Monascus/Rice Ferment, Pentylene Glycol, Behenyl Alcohol, Poly C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate, Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate, Decyl Glucoside, Tromethamine, Carbomer, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, 1,2-Hexanediol,Sodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Polyacrylate Crosspolymer-6, Ethylhexylglycerin, Adenosine, Xanthan Gum, Tocopherol, Lactobacillus/Rice Ferment, Aspergillus Ferment, Saccharomyces/Rice Ferment Filtrate

UV filters: Ethylhexyl Triazone, Diethylamino Hydroxybenzoyl Hexyl Benzoate, Diethylhexyl Butamido Triazone, Methylene Bis-benzotriazolyl Tetramethylbutylphenol

Recommended for: fall/winter

 

The one everyone has been talking about.

This is an interesting formula because its one that I see both dry and oily skin types vouch for. It does have a glorious texture that is jaw-dropping good. I like that this one feels quite light and has a texture that takes almost no effort to spread on skin. Despite being insanely moisturizing, I still find this one incredibly comfortable and breathable on skin. On my dry body, this works like a charm, on my face, this works better when my skin isn’t dealing with heat and humidity. It’s not something my skin enjoys much as it’s too rich for the summer. The dewy finish turns quite shiny throughout the day therefore this one works better as a fall/winter SPF for me.

While many say this one smells like rice, it smells nothing like the rice I have at my house. Anyway, there is a subtle scent that I can pick up but I assure you it’s incredibly faint and gone after a few whiffs. Earlier this year I was unable to order this from Korea so I actually got my tube from YESSTYLE but it’s now available here and for a very affordable price, I should add.

So in short, the hype is real, this is good but it’s not something my oily skin enjoys during the summer.

For more information, view product at its official page

Available at YESSTYLE, use my code JUNOMOMMA3 for up to 5% OFF your purchase

 

 

Purito Daily Go-To Sunscreen SPF50+ PA++++ 

Water, Butyloctyl Salicylate, Dibutyl Adipate, Propanediol, Butylene Glycol, Bis-Ethylhexyloxyphenol Methoxyphenyl Triazine, Ethylhexyl Triazone, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Titanium Dioxide, Diethylamino Hydroxybenzoyl Hexyl Benzoate, Hydrogenated Poly(C6-14 Olefin), 1,2-Hexanediol, Polyglyceryl-2 Stearate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Glyceryl Stearate, Stearyl Alcohol, Sodium Polyacrylate, Stearic Acid, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Behenyl Alcohol, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Ethylhexyl Stearate, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Caprylyl Glycol, Trideceth-6, Ethylhexylglycerin, Xanthan Gum, Centella Asiatica Extract, Madecassoside, Asiaticoside, Asiatic Acid, Madecassic Acid

UV Filters: Ethylhexyl Triazone, Bis-Ethylhexyloxyphenol Methoxyphenyl Triazine, Titanium Dioxide, Diethylamino Hydroxybenzoyl Hexyl Benzoate

Recommended for: fall/summer

 

 

I was actually a tad doubtful this would work on my skin but still curious to try the SPF that came after the aftermath, if you know, you know. I was told by many that this was overly moisturizing and more suitable for those with dry skin so I wasn’t expecting a whole lot to be honest. I cracked open the hybrid sunscreen during the last months of winter and early spring and found that it worked fine on my skin then.

Similarly to the Dr. Ceuracle Cica Regen Vegan Sun, this one feels a bit more nourishing on my skin. Perhaps it has to do with the texture being slightly thicker. Good thing is, it spreads effortlessly and absorbs without a fuss. This one is completely unscented but it’s too rich as a summer SPF. I get immediately greasy and remain shiny the whole day if I use this now therefore I will tuck it away for the colder months.

For more information, view product at its official page

Available at YESSTYLE, use my code JUNOMOMMA3 for up to 5% OFF your purchase

 

 

I hope the information I provided helps, if you still have questions, please ask away. If you have recommendations, please do leave them in the comments. Have an amazing week and as always thank you so much for reading.

 

Leave a Reply