Suwon Mural Village & Yongin MBC Dramia

Two weeks ago we discovered a small mural village in Suwon that we didn’t even know existed. While it was pretty small, I still had a lot of fun taking pictures and it made for a good walk although the weather was a wee bit too hot for my liking.

mural1

mural2

mural3

mural4

mural5

mural6

mural7

mural8

mural9

mural10

mural11

mural12

mural13

mural14

mural15

mural16

mural17

mural18

mural19

mural20

mural21

mural22

mural23

mural24

mural25
Last week, the boyfriend drove us out to Yongin where we visited MBC Dramia. I’m not a big fan of saeguk dramas and I’ve only invested my time in a few. Perhaps my favorite is Chuno (추노). I don’t know if anyone reading this will know what I’m even referring to but I do like visiting drama sets and this is my third one. The first time I visited one was in Jeju Island back in 2007 and the second time was just last year.
dramia2

As soon as we got there, I spotted this and we found out that Ha Ji Won (하지원) was there filming for her new drama titled “Empress Ki” which is supposed to air some time in October. We overheard some people saying they saw her, unfortunately, all I got to see were some extras lounging around.

dramia3

If you are a big fan of saeguk dramas, this would definitely be a fun place to hang out and take tons of pictures.

dramia4

dramia5

See that building where all the cars are parked in front of? That’s the makeup and dressing area. The last time I was at the KBS drama center, I walked by Uee’s (유이) dressing room.

dramia6

dramia7

dramia9

dramia10

dramia11

dramia12

dramia13

dramia14

dramia15

dramia16

dramia17

dramia18

dramia19

dramia20

dramia21

dramia22

dramia23

dramia24

dramia25

dramia27Hope you enjoyed seeing bits and pieces of the set. MBC Dramia is open all year long so definitely check it out if you’re in Korea!

6 responses to “Suwon Mural Village & Yongin MBC Dramia

    • You would have probably taken dozens of photos with the many character cardboard cutouts they had throughout the drama set! If I were into saeguk dramas, I probably would have had a greater appreciation for it. It was still fun, though I wish we had gotten a glimpse of Ha Ji Won!

  1. Hello there! The places you visited are so beautiful! I’m traveling to Korea too but during winter. I just want to ask something 🙂 How to get tickets to enter the KBS Drama Center? I’ve been searching but couldn’t find anything 😦 It will be great if u can provide me some tips 😀 Thanks 🙂

    • Hi! I’ve been to the KBS Drama Center and I think all we did was make reservations online. Admission is free.

      What you can do is follow this link:
      http://english.kbs.co.kr/about/faq.html

      And scroll down to “How can I go to the KBS Drama Center in Suwon city?”

      From there, there are instructions on how to reserve tickets.

      Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

