August is Almost Over Haul

August is almost over.

I wish I could say the same about summer but I don’t think I can. Although we were told we would get some rain midweek, it was a total tease and didn’t relieve us from the heat one bit. Oh please let fall come quickly and rid me of my misery.

To comfort myself, I decided to spend some money. I had been eyeing a number of things at hmall.com (Hyundai Shopping Mall) for some time. It was supposed to be just a tiny haul that wouldn’t do any damage at all but then the Etude House sale happened and I couldn’t control myself so I ended up making two separate hauls.

haul1

Laniege Lip & Eye Remover Waterproof – I believe this is my first time trying anything by Laniege. The rating on this one was so high that I knew I had to try it.

haul2

Benefit Feelin’ Dandy Kit – I got this one because I wanted to try out the highlighter by Benefit.  It seemed like a decent deal with a number of trial size products. I could have gotten it a lot cheaper in the states but decided I couldn’t wait until next year to try them out.

haul3

Banila Co. Clean It Zero – Another sherbet cleanser! I wanted to get my hands on some Banila Co products since they are quite popular here. This one of course was one of the more popular items. I wonder which came first, this sherbet cleanser or the one by Tony Moly. I have a feeling this one did.

haul4

Banila Co Prime Primer Classic Matte – As if I don’t already have enough primers. While I loveEtude House Goodbye Pore Ever Pore Primer Essence and Innisfree No-Sebum Mineral Primer, I was too curious about this one to pass it up.

Okay this is the haul that should have never happened. Someone obviously lacks a lot of self control. I was supposed to only purchase the Sweet Recipe Baby Choux Base in mint and berry but then I started scrolling and then adding and then more scrolling and then I ended up with all of this. But the good thing is everything I got was on sale!

augusthaul

Etude House Collagen Eye Patch, Open Your Eyes Mask Sheet, Petit Bijou Soft Body Set (Cotton Snow), Brush Shower Cleaner, Petit Bijou All Over Spray (Baby Bubble & Peach Bubble), Vivid Pop Stick (No. 6 Girls on Top), Color My Brows (Rich Brown), Help My Finger UV Diamond Top Coat, Ice Cream Nails (PP501 Blueberry), and Sweet Recipe Baby Choux Base (Mint & Berry).

babychoux

I knew I didn’t want peach but couldn’t decide between the mint and berry so I bought both as a result. They were 30% off so I got them pretty cheap.

haul2

I’m excited to try out the eyebrow mascara and Open Your Eyes Mask Sheet!

Well, that’s all folks. I think I’m going to be a bit busy with all these new products to test out. A Holika Holika just opened near me and I’m so tempted to go there but I shall refrain from doing so since my hands are pretty full now! 🙂

2 responses to “August is Almost Over Haul

  1. I’m so sick of summer too. Fall is my favorite, I wish it was Fall all year.

    Can you tell me a bit about the Petit Bijou All over spray? I’ve been eyeing it but haven’t bought it yet. I’m very sensitive to strong scents and was wanting to use this as an all over body spray. Does the peach one really smell like peach?

    • Yes it does have a hint of peach and lasts for a decent amount of time. Out of all the Petit Bijou products that I bought, it’s my favorite.

Leave a Reply

