[Review] Innisfree Neon Color Pot Rouge (No. 3 Fresh Orange)

Don’t you just love products that can serve multiple purposes? I’ve always wanted to try lip products that also work as blushers but I haven’t had the chance to until I saw this Neon Color Pot Rouge at Innisfree. I guess I could have used any of my current lipsticks but I really wanted to try one that was intended for serving both purposes. Enter Neon Color Pot Rouge.

Looking back, I think my biggest obstacle at the time was deciding which color to get since they were all so vibrant, pigmented and just so darn pretty.  It was really hard to choose just one but in the end, I decided to go with Fresh Orange. And I haven’t regretted it one bit! I’ve seriously started a love affair with all things orange.

neonpotrouge

I’m afraid this review won’t be that helpful to many as there’s not a whole lot to talk about. Ingredient wise, there are two. One is listed on the packaging and the other at innisfree.co.kr. They are camellia oil and safflower oil. The former is said to be “light but moisturizing” and the latter is great for locking in moisture.

potrouge2

neonpotrouge3

potrouge4potrouge5neonpotrouge2

neonpotrouge2

Cherry Pink and Fresh Orange worn on the lips.
Peach Pink and Raspberry Red on the cheeks. Picture from innisfree.co.kr

neonpotrouge

I can’t look at these colors for long as my urge to start a collection starts to take over.

neonpotrouge4

Innisfree Neon Color Pot Rouge does not contain any shimmer and the colors are completely matte. Its creamy texture allows it to glide on smoothly and spread with great ease. I’ve noticed that a few dots of it on the apples of my cheeks gives them  a nice flush of color.  While I prefer using this as a blusher on most days, the color works well on both the lips and cheeks. If you’re looking for a product to use on both your lips and cheeks, I would say give Neon Pot Rouge a try.  Although there are only four colors, I find all of the colors with the exception of Raspberry Red to be quite pretty. I’m not a big fan of red however others may like it.

Here’s the good:
– vivid, very pigmented
– creamy texture
– works well as a blusher
– affordable
– has a fruity scent

And the bad:
– drying on the lips

These are priced at 8,000 won at Innisfree but prices may vary depending on where you look. If you’ve got an Innisfree around you, recommend swatching the colors to see which ones compliments your skin the best. I had a really hard time choosing between the two pinks and this orange one but I’m glad I got this one. The Neon Color Pot Rouge gives a nice flush to the cheeks but make sure you blend it out really well. Personally, I find that these perform better on my cheeks than they do on my lips since my lips are a bit on the dry side.

3 responses to “[Review] Innisfree Neon Color Pot Rouge (No. 3 Fresh Orange)

  1. Hi! I’ve nominated you to recieve the Versatile Blogger Award! Head on over to my page britneyannmarie.wordpress.com for all the details!

Leave a Reply

