[Review] Etude House Precious Mineral BB Cream Bright Fit (NO 2 Light Beige)

You have no idea how liberating it feels for me to have this one done and published! I feel like I’ve achieved so much from completing this since it was one of those reviews I just couldn’t start. I’ve actually had this BB cream for some time now and while it’s not my favorite among all the BB creams I have, I still think it’s a decent product.

Please note that my review will be over NO. 2 Light Beige, the lightest among the four shades available for this particular BB cream. Since I do not own the other three, I have no clue how they compare to this one. So please refer to the picture below to determine which shade would best suit your skin tone.

etudebbbright

Description: Precious Mineral BB Cream promotes silky complexion with pearl infused sheer coverage. Contains adenosine and arbutin for anti-wrinkle and whitening efficacies. SPF for UV protection.

etudebb

brightfit2
bright3

Etude House Global:

  • BB Cream formulated with Pearl Powder with an improved adhesive texture to promote moist, radiant looking skin while protecting against UV damage and wrinkles.
  • Pearl Mineral Powder : Brightening Coverage Pearl : Brightening Care Sea Algae : Antioxidant Moisture Care

If you’re looking for a brightening BB Cream with decent SPF, Precious Mineral BB Cream Bright Fit could easily fill that role. Precious Mineral BB Cream Bright Fit whitens and provides anti-wrinkle and anti-darkening effects. It comes in a tube with a pump and holds 60 grams worth of product. There are four different shades with Light Beige being the lightest and Sand Beige being the darkest.

etudebbbrightfit

brightfitbb3

NO. 2 Natural Beige. As you can see, it provides pretty sheer coverage however it’s build-able if you’re looking for more coverage.

brightfit2

I like that this BB Cream is contained in a sturdy structure as it’s a lot easier to carry around for people who may want to reapply during the day. I also appreciate this BB cream for coming with a pump because I have more control over the amount of product I want to dispense with each use. I’ve noticed that I usually need no more than about half a pump to cover my entire face. However, I do wear this BB cream a bit sheer. If you’re looking for more coverage, this BB cream is build-able.

Since I will be reviewing Etude House Dear Girls Be Clear BB Cream after this one, I decided to take pictures of the two swatched side by side. Their consistency is quite different. Bright Fit is creamy and leaves a dewy finish while Be Clear is more jelly like and leaves a matte finish. But more on Be Clear later since I will review it soon after this one.

etudehousebb

Here’s a look at Bright Fit vs. Be Clear.

Out of the 5 BB creams that I currently own, I would have to rate this one as one of my least favorites. It’s not that I don’t like it, I just like my BB cream from Tony Moly and Innisfree so much more. This one is great for individuals who are looking for sheer coverage & decent SPF. I usually wear this with a primer and I’ve noticed that it blends pretty well and leaves a dewy finish. I don’t have any problems with it appearing cakey and it hasn’t once broken me out.

Since my skin is on the oily side, I do to blot throughout the day when I wear this. I usually begin blotting within a couple of hours of applying this BB cream. However no qualms there. I find that this BB cream usually lasts me a good 5-6 hours.

As for the price, it’s an affordable product (I got it for on discount for 12,600 won). Keep in mind that this one contains 60 grams of product. I’m not sure how much they are sold at individual sites that carry Etude House products but at the official site, it’s 14,000 won and you can sometimes buy it at 30-50% off. I’ve seen it on sale for half off before and they constantly have those kinds of sales monthly. I’ve learned to never purchase anything from Etude House at full price ever again.

Here’s the good:
– SPF30/PA++
– whitening, anti-darkening
– comes with a pump
– tons of product
– a number of shades
– sheer coverage however build-able
– easy to blend
– doesn’t appear cakey
– affordable

And the bad:
– doesn’t keep the oil at bay

As you can see, it has quite a number of pros despite being placed at the bottom of my BB cream favorites. Overall, I think it’s a good product. It’s just up against two very strong contenders that I’ve really grown really fond of. I recommend this one to both new and long time BB cream users. If you’re currently using this BB cream, let me know how you like it.

One response to “[Review] Etude House Precious Mineral BB Cream Bright Fit (NO 2 Light Beige)

  1. Pingback: Etude House Precious mineral bb cream - Toko 5 Beauty·

Leave a Reply

