[Review] Peripera Peri’s Tint Jelly (Apple & Mango)

I whipped out my Peripera Peri’s Tint Jelly one day and swiped it over my hand to show my boyfriend. He was expecting to see some shade of orange because the tint itself was orange but it appeared clear and then changed to a subtle pink. Within time, it grew darker and his response was “Wow”.

tintjelly

Tint Jelly in No. 4 Mango Stick and No. 5 Apple Stick

Description: Like sweet jelly, this tint tenderly melts and color shows by moisture of lips. Argan oil and grape seed give vitality to lips.

tintjelly2

As you can see, the Apple Stick looks like it hasn’t been touched here. It has since I took this picture but I prefer the Mango Stick over the Apple Stick.

tintjelly3

jellyswatch

Swatches of the Mango Stick (left) and Apple Stick (right)

jellytint

Bare lips (left), Apple Stick (center), Mango Stick (Right)

Here’s the good:
– ease of application (great for folks who are on the go)
– moisturizing
– long lasting
– natural looking
– build-able

And the bad:
– may be too sheer for some

In terms of shade, I like my tint milk the best. But in terms of longevity, this one wins. It’s not as drying as the tint water, marker and milk and is so easy to apply. You don’t have to get your fingers dirty and it’s practically the size of any other lipstick or chap stick that you might already have. You can also control the intensity of the shade. You can wear it as light or as dark as you want. I’ve read some reviews from others who were disappointed because they found the tint jelly too sheer for their liking but since I’m not a fan of really intense and pigmented colors on the lips, I like the tint jelly. While it glides on like a chap stick and is moisturizing, it won’t keep your lips moisturized for a very long time. You can apply lip balm whenever your lips feel dry.

The first time I wore this, I was actually at work during break time. I noticed my lips were dry and without thinking, I applied this. I took a quick look in the mirror and didn’t see any color so I applied it a few more times. A little while later, I saw myself in the mirror and was so surprised at how pink my lips looked. It looked like I had just eaten a popsicle. I had no idea my lips had turned that pink. I tried rubbing some of it off before my class started but had very little luck. So what did I do? I taught with really pink lips.

If you are pondering which tint to buy since there are a number of options, I would say the tint jelly is great for individuals are looking for something with a more natural looking coverage. It’s great for those who don’t have enough time to dab and blend. It moisturizes like a balm but don’t expect it to replace a balm. It doesn’t. I still need a balm when I wear the tint jelly. It’ll moisturize your lips but won’t keep them that way for long.

3 responses to “[Review] Peripera Peri’s Tint Jelly (Apple & Mango)

    • Hi Lisa! While I like the shade my tint milk comes in, I find that it dries out my lips pretty quickly (even with a lip balm on top). However, others who have used the tint milk didn’t find it as drying as the water tint. I guess it really depends on the individual’s lips. If you’re looking for something pigmented, I would say give the tint water a try. Both are worth the try though!

      I will definitely check out your blog! Thanks for coming by and leaving a comment 🙂

  1. I swatched a Peripera lip tint stick last 2 weeks ago and I am not sure if this is the same product? I really wanted a long lasting natural looking lip tint. I think this is a good choice~

Leave a Reply

