[Review] Innisfree No-Sebum Mineral Powder

It already feels like summer here, don’t know if it’s official but we’re seriously getting a lot of humidity and heat.  I’m not a fan of heat and humidity. I sweat and my sebum production is quadrupled what it is during the cold months. It’s not cool either when there’s no air conditioner at work and I’ve got sweaty kids in the classroom and sweaty issues myself.

I’ve been in review mode in case you haven’t noticed and I’ve been popping them out quite fast but don’t expect this momentum to continue because sooner or later I’m going to run out of things to review (Ack!).

I picked up the No-Sebum Mineral Powder mostly out of curiosity and because I was tired of blotting my face every other minute. I was in luck when I purchased this because I got two for the price of one. I think you can get buy one and get the second free for the entire month of June. Not sure if the sale applies to all Innisfree shops internationally but if you’re here in Korea and are interested in this product, you can grab two for just 6,000 won (50% off).

Innisfree No-Sebum Mineral Powder

At first glance it looks pretty small, which it actually is but it's the perfect size for carrying around.

It’s the perfect size to carry around.

Made with Jeju natural mineral and mint extracts. This product does not contain parabens, talc, artificial coloring, ingredients derived from animals, mineral oil or artificial fragrances.

 By the way, if you’re wondering, the date printed on here is not the expiration date but the date the product was manufactured. If you have products that have a date  followed/preceded by 제조, you’re looking at the manufacturing date. If you see a date followed by 까지, that’s your expiration date. I’ve noticed that more Korean skincare products are now coming with expiration dates.

The product is secured with a clear sticker/seal.

The powder comes with a puff but you can use a brush to apply the powder as well. Well I'm on the go, I use the puff, when I'm at home, I use my brush.

The powder comes with a puff but you can use a brush to apply the powder as well. Well I’m on the go, I use the puff. When I’m at home, I use my brush. I prefer using my brush to the puff though.

Although it's a white powder it goes on transparent.

Although it’s a white powder, it goes on transparent.

It's really soft to the touch.

Here it is, all patted down. My skin feels extra smooth and there’s a slight smell of herbal mint.

Here’s the good:
– pleasant smell (this can easily be a con for some for those with a sensitive nose)
– keeps me matte for 3-4 hours at best
– small and travel friendly
– no parabens, no talc, no artificial coloring, animal ingredients, no mineral oil, fragrance free
– leaves my skin extremely smooth

And the bad:
– messy

If I were to make a list of June favorites, this would easily make top 3. Not only does it absorb oil but it really does leave my skin smooth. If you’re worried about the powder leaving a white cast, it actually doesn’t. Just don’t pat on an excessive amount. If you apply too much, you might have that problem so please use it sparingly.

As per Innisfree, you can use this:

1) as a finishing powder
2) as a makeup fixer
3) to soften and brighten your skin
4) in place of oil blotting sheets
5) as an eye primer
6) for oil control on hair

If you’ve got oily problems like me, I sympathize. Give this powder a try. Remember you can currently purchase two for the price of one if you’re currently in Korea. Please check with your local Innisfree store!

6 responses to “[Review] Innisfree No-Sebum Mineral Powder

  1. I bought this last month to keep the oil away and I love this stuff! Hopefully it’ll go on a sale again. After opening, how long does this normally last before I should toss this?

  2. Another great review! Have you seen that they have brought out this same product in compact form? Going to purchase this soon! 🙂 x

  3. Hi,nice review 😉 I dont know but do you think can I use this just to control the oil on my face without Bb cream? I dont want to use Bb because my school doesnt allow use it 🙂
    Sorry for bad Enlish ;;
    Have a nice day ^^~

    • Hi jungziran!

      The powder can definitely be used to control the oil on your skin, with or without the application of BB cream. Hope that helps.

Leave a Reply

