[Review] Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner

I had been using Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera as my toner before I picked up Wonder Pore Freshner from Etude House. Truthfully, the pretty packaging got me. They always do. As you may already know, this is one of Etude House’s most popular items. There are actually tons of favorable reviews on Wonder Pore Freshner but I wanted to share my personal experience and opinion in case some of you may be deciding whether or not you need this toner. If you’re still undecided after reading this, I urge you to google the product because there are tons of reviews on this. But I do hope that my opinion of this product helps you.

Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner

Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner

It’s described as a 7 in 1 pore solution:

– Deeps cleanses pores
– Maintains pH 4.5 +/-1
– Controls a large amount of sebum
– Minimizes the appearance of pores
– Refines the skin tones
– Keeps the elasticity of pores
– Moisturizes inside and outside of skin

This sounds quite promising for individuals like myself. I get oily almost instantly and it continues throughout the day (and night). Seriously, oil production in full force, 365 days a year, no break whatsoever. I’ve used powder, blotting sheets, plain ole tissues, and my sleeves…nothing works. My oil is here and it’s here to stay. I’ve pretty much given up hope on any products that promises to reduce sebum production because I don’t think they can handle me and my pores.

Anyway, enough about me and my pores, let’s talk about this toner. I’ve been using this as the last step of my cleansing process daily and my skin definitely feels clean and moisturized after each use. I haven’t felt any tightness or dryness at all which is a good thing. Someone mentioned on their blog that it does contain denatured alcohol so it could causing drying on some individuals.

As for pore minimization, I didn’t notice much difference with that. The one thing I was left unimpressed with was it didn’t really help with controlling my sebum production but really no surprise there. In fact, I’ve been oilier in recent days. Then again, I have to factor in the recent humid weather as well because it just recently got really hot here. I’m still mad at the fact that we didn’t even get spring here. It went from winter to summer here in Korea. Feel so robbed.

7 in 1 Pore Solution

Even though I chose the smaller size, this bottle is still pretty massive to me.

Gotta love the tagline “I’m the Wonder Woman for Your Pores”.

Here’s the good:
– a massive toner for 9,000 won (approximately $9)
– moisturizing
– picks up excess dirt and makeup
– deep cleanses
– skin firming

And the bad:
– doesn’t help with oil control

As you can see, I’m pretty content with the Wonder Pore Fresher. I’m just still oily as ever. One of my co-workers once told me that it’s better to be oily than to be dry (which she is). She told me I didn’t even look oily but ‘glowy’, totally disagree but I guess I rather be oily than dry because we can always powder or blot. You would have to try it out to know if works wonders or not. Wonder Pore Freshner comes in this massive size bottle. So you get your money’s worth. I paid 9,000 won for it and I’m not even sure if I can use it all up by the end of this summer and I use this thing twice a day.

Have a great weekend!

4 responses to “[Review] Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner

Leave a Reply

