[Review] Etude House Nutrifull Shea Butter Sleeping Pack & Baking Powder B.B Deep Cleansing Foam

I’m so grateful for the weekends! Had a bad day at work yesterday and I couldn’t wait to get off and just go home, see my two lovelies and unwind.

Anyhow, today I’ll be reviewing two of the many Etude House products I purchased during my crazy haul about two weeks ago. The first is Etude House Nutrifull Shea Butter Sleeping Pack. I was so intrigued by this when I saw it on another blogger’s page so I was extremely excited to get my hands on it.

It comes in a cute jar but don't be fooled by this picture. It actually contains a lot of product.

It comes in a cute jar but don’t be fooled by this picture. It actually contains a lot of product.

White and creamy!

White and creamy!

ETUDE HOUSE Nutrifull Shea Butter Sleeping Pack

You don't know to slather on a whole lot.

You don’t have to slather on a whole lot.

Honestly, I’m in love with this sleeping pack. I don’t mind taking multiple steps in my skincare in the morning to get my face prepped and made up but when I’m getting ready for bed, I really dislike putting on a bunch of products. After showering, washing and stripping my face down to it’s bare form, I really don’t do much but apply Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner by dispensing a small amount of it onto a cotton pad and sweeping it across my face and then using this sleeping pack. I had concerns about this sleeping pack making my face even oilier because I tend to get really oily throughout the night. However, contrary to what I feared, I’ve been waking up with a pretty decent face, my skin looks even more radiant and feels incredibly supple. I have been using it every night since I purchased it and so far, I have to say I’m glad I bought this. Prior to purchasing this item, I was using Missha Time Revolution Night Repair New Science Activator Ampoule (that’s a mouthful!) and it wasn’t really working out for me. So having said all that…

Here’s the good:
– it contains 5% organic shea butter and cloud berry
– has a sweet floral fragrance (it fades quite quickly so if you’re sensitive with smells, it shouldn’t be a problem)
– moisturizing
– no parabens, talc, benzophenone, artificial colorants or mineral oil

And the bad:
– possibilities of the product smearing or rubbing off onto your pillowcase

As you can see, the only con isn’t even that bad of a con. I sometimes apply this to the boyfriend’s face when he’s too lazy to put on his own moisturizer at night. I’ve read that it’s good for half a year once you open the product but I’m not sure if I can use all of it by that time. Another thing, I got this for 15,000 won at Etude House but there are constant specials and sales so there’s a chance you can get it for a lot less. I tend to splurge when I’m in the mood so if I had been patient, I could have gotten it for a lot cheaper. Definitely give this one a try and let me know how you like it!

Next on the list is Etude House Baking Powder B.B Deep Cleansing Foam.

ETUDE HOUSE Baking Powder B.B Deep Cleansing Foam

Here's the description on the back of the tube.

Here’s the description on the back of the tube.

I appreciate not having to twist the cap but just simply flipping it. Take notes, Tony Moly!

I appreciate not having to twist the cap but just simply flipping it. Take notes, Tony Moly!

Here I have applied some IOPE BB cream on my hand.

Here I have applied some IOPE BB cream on my hand.

I even blended it out.

I even blended it out.

Here, I've squeezed out an amount of the foam cleanser onto my hand.

Here, I’ve squeezed out an amount of the foam cleanser onto my hand.

Baking Powder B.B Deep Cleansing Foam working it's magic!

Baking Powder B.B Deep Cleansing Foam working it’s magic!

Clean!

Clean!

I love love love this foam cleanser because it gets the job done. BB cream comes off with one wash and my face is left feeling squeaky clean. As I was reading around, a lot of bloggers commented on how they disliked the sensation of their faces feeling incredibly tight after using this foam cleanser. Well, this cleanser is ideal for people who wear BB cream as it penetrates and deep cleans their pores and removes residue left from their makeup. If you’re looking for a daily cleanser, I would not recommend using this product. Additionally, if you have sensitive skin, this product might feel abrasive on your skin as it does contain beads and baking soda. I only use this when I wear BB cream, otherwise I use my Tony Moly Intense Care Snail Foam Cleanser.

Here’s the good:
– affordable, I got it for 7,500 won (about $7.50)
– removes my BB cream after a single wash
– penetrates and deep cleans
– 100% natural fragrance

And the bad:
– can be abrasive on sensitive skin
– can leave sensation of skin tightness

Honestly, some products work wonders for some and nothing for others. All we can do is experiment and find what works best for us. While I think this is a great product for me, others have expressed mild discontent with it. I would say, sample it if you can and you can decide if it’s something you’d like to purchase or not.

Last but not least, my little guy just turned 3 last week and I forgot to post up this picture. Don’t worry, the chocolate cake was for us =)

Joey

Have a great weekend!

3 responses to “[Review] Etude House Nutrifull Shea Butter Sleeping Pack & Baking Powder B.B Deep Cleansing Foam

Leave a Reply

