first post

So here I am finally! I’ve always entertained the idea of starting a blog on makeup, skincare, food, travel, our pets and love (the list goes on and on) but I was always too lazy to actually start it. I’ve been uninspired and creatively challenged for roughly several years now. I used to be into blogging, making graphics and web-designing but it’s really been a while. I just fell out of love with it. I’ve always wanted to start anew and get inspired again but never did anything about it.

However, I had my first crazy haul of  Korean products today and the boyfriend kept urging me to start one. Actually, he’s been doing it for a while. He said people would actually read it (don’t know about that). Either way, this can be a blog for me to in a way monitor how long I’ve used certain products and whether or not they are effective. Additionally, I can rant about the many restaurants I’ve eaten at that I would warn people to never try (I’ve got a picky palate!) and my love for dogs, what it’s like dating a guy who’s sometimes so opposite of me…so who knows what will become of it. The boyfriend said he will be a contributor as well. Since we love eating and traveling (although we don’t do enough of it at all, traveling I mean), hopefully this blog will serve as our diary too. Anywho, time for pictures!

These are the items I purchased today. All of them were bought after reading a number of reviews from others who used them and had positive experiences. I was curious which of them were actually good and would work for me so I made the splurge. Additionally, winter really dried out my skin and I’m looking for products to really restore and liven up all this dullness I’ve got going on.

Let’s begin with the one where I spent the most at – Etude House! I’ve always avoided this brand although it’s practically every where in Korea. It’s always filled with middle to high school students looking for a place to put on makeup for free. Seriously. Not that anything is wrong with that though. Etude House was always too pink for me until today!

From left to right -> Shea Butter nutrifull sleeping pack (bottom), Eye's Cream (Vanilla Moist), Baking Powder B.B Deep Cleansing Foam, WONDER PORE Freshner, Sun Prise Natural Corrector, Silk Scarf Hair Moistpack, Dual Show Volume Mascara (front) & goodbye PORE EVER Pore Primer Essence.

From left to right -> Shea Butter nutrifull sleeping pack (bottom), Eye’s Cream (Vanilla Moist), Baking Powder B.B Deep Cleansing Foam, WONDER PORE Freshner, Sun Prise Natural Corrector, Silk Scarf Hair Moistpack, Dual Show Volume Mascara (front) & goodbye PORE EVER Pore Primer Essence.

The boyfriend took like a dozen pictures of each of the brands that I bought, here's another shot.

The boyfriend took like a dozen pictures of each of the brands that I bought, here’s another shot.

Red Orange Makeup Finish (Matte Type), Black Sugar Scrub Foam, Foodtherapy Stick Perfume (No. 3 Happy Vanilla), Argan Oil Silk Hair Mask (front)

Red Orange Makeup Finish (Matte Type), Black Sugar Scrub Foam, Foodtherapy Stick Perfume (No. 3 Happy Vanilla), Argan Oil Silk Hair Mask (front)

Since the boyfriend has really bipolar skin (if that even makes any sense), I decided to buy him a kit to try out. He has this habit of using most products for a good few months and then trying new stuff. He rarely follows through and that’s with nearly everything he does. LOL. He’s gonna read this later and I’m gonna hear about it. Anyway, he’s got some seriously troubled skin so I got him this. In addition, I’ve got the sweetest boyfriend. He braves aggressive salespeople and actually shops beside me, always. He translates and everything.

From left to right ( Toner, Lotion, Foam Cleanser, Sun BB, Pink Powder Spot and a cute pouch to make it even more irresistible to buy!)

From left to right ( Toner, Lotion, Foam Cleanser, Sun BB, Pink Powder Spot and a cute pouch to make it even more irresistible to buy!)

These were purchased at Skin Food. I used to buy stuff at Skin Food but I stopped after a while. These were items I saw on another blog. The blogger posted really positive reviews so I thought I would give them a try. I’m really looking forward to the Argan Oil Silk Hair Mask (I’ve got some really dry and brittle hair at the moment).

Red Orange Makeup Finish (Matte Type), Black Sugar Scrub Foam, Foodtherapy Stick Perfume (No. 3 Happy Vanilla), Argan Oil Silk Hair Mask (front)

Last but not least, we’ve got the Jejujiba anti-trouble lotion from Innisfree and Face It Primer from The Face Shop. Funny story when I went to the Face Shop, the sales lady must have heard me speaking in English so she came over and tried to tell me the primer I was looking at was one of the top sellers. When I tried to ask her what the difference was between the primer I was looking at and another one, she freaked and didn’t know what to say. Awkward moment, we both ended up just not saying anything.

Jejubija Anti-Trouble Lotion (from Innisfree) and FACE it Primer (Velvet Skin from The Face Shop)

Jejubija Anti-Trouble Lotion (from Innisfree) and FACE it Primer (Velvet Skin from The Face Shop)

Alright, well that’s all for now. Time to take everything out of their packaging! More on how I feel about each of them later. I’ll post prices later!

2 responses to “first post

  1. So many goodies! Can’t wait for your reviews, especially on that baking powder cleanser from Etude!

Leave a Reply

