[Review] Innisfree Eco Science Eye Cream

I’m the owner of one too many eye creams. I’ve got some that I really shelled out some cash on and some that I bought pretty cheap either at the recommendation of others or just out of curiosity. Innisfree Eco Science Eye Cream was another one that I was really keen to get my hands on since it was raved about on hyundaihmall.com. Most claimed it moisturized the area under their eyes and reduced the appearance of their wrinkles and fine lines.  I was desperate so I decided to add another eye cream to my collection of many.

Keep in mind that some experts say it takes as long as 4-6 weeks before you see any results from the use of eye creams. Not great for impatient ones, like me.

Enriched with natural originated anti-aging active ingredients from marine plants and botanical extracts, Eco Science helps to revitalize skin and provides nutrients for self-protective skin.

eyecream

This skin care product is a naturally derived wrinkle treatment that promotes skin vitality with marine plants from the clean and pure ocean of Jeju Island. It contains marine plants that are rich in vitamin A and minerals to rejuvenate the aging skin and to foster self-protective power of the skin.

eyecream2

Order of product application: Skin (Toner) -> Lotion (Moisturizer) -> Serum -> Spot Essence (There’s an Eco Science Wrinkle Spot Essence by Innisfree, skip this step if you don’t have it) -> Eye Cream -> Deep Cream

eyecream3

Directions: After using the essence, apply an appropriate amount gently around the eyes with a gentle pat.

eyecream4

You’ve got a bit of control since the bottle comes with a pump. It’s so much better than eye creams that come in jars. I’ve got a few and I really dislike sticking my finger into the jar.

I find that a full pump usually gives me more than enough product to apply under both eyes. Personally, I find this cream too thick to wear during the day so I only use it at night. I have worn it during the day on a few occasions but it’s a bit shiny and oily to touch. Another reason why I’ve resorted to using it at night only is I usually don’t have the patience or time to wait for it to dry to finish the rest of my makeup. If you’ve got the time to spare, wearing it both day and night might help.

I find that the area under my eyes are slightly soft to the touch and more moisturized when I use this. However, the fine lines and wrinkles are definitely still there. As much as I try to use this, there are some nights where I skip it because I’m frustrated and I know I shouldn’t be because it’s not a miracle product but it’s tough. I got this eye cream back in January and used it for a few weeks straight and then stopped and then just started again. I’m impatient with certain things, eye creams being one of them. That’s why I have so many of them.

These days I’ve relocated all of my eye creams to the refrigerator.  This helps the products last longer as they slow down the rate of which the products expire. The only issue I have with refrigerating this particular eye cream is, every time I take it out, the letters on the bottle come off and end up all over my fingers (Hence the letters in the pictures above look like they’ve been worn off).

Here’s the good:
- 6 free (No Paraben, mineral oil, benzophenone, artificial fragrances, artificial colors or animal derivatives)
- moisturizing

And the bad:
- expensive (as for as Innisfree prices go)
- a bit sticky and oily feeling
- takes a while to absorb

eyecream5

eyecream6

eyecream7.jpg

I applied and blended the eye cream on the right side, the left is just my bare skin.

eyecream9.jpg

Unfortunately, you may not be able to see much of a difference but the right side definitely looks more moisturized than the left. It takes a while to fully absorbed and sometimes my hair sticks to the area that the eye cream has been applied to.

eyecream8.jpg

I took this with flash hoping to catch the difference between the side with the eye cream and the one without more clearly but as you can see, very little difference can be noted. It is a bit oily but through the camera lens, not so much.

While I don’t love this product, I don’t entirely hate it either. I’m just eager to see results but I’m not sure if I’ll ever get them. A lot of others claim that it does work. I guess it’ll take some diligence on my part to find out if it works on me or not. I will be sure to update this if I notice any change.

Here’s a great article on what to look for when choosing the perfect eye cream for those who are interested: http://www.xojane.com/beauty/do-eye-creams-actually-work

One response to “[Review] Innisfree Eco Science Eye Cream

  1. Pingback: Eye Creams That Contain Peptides | Increye: Great beautiful eye·

Leave a Reply

